Farm Advisors

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Nestled within the Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources, our CE advisors live and work in every California county, applying research from the University of California to help local businesses and entire communities thrive.

For more information on county offices visit: http://ucanr.edu/County_Offices/

Sheila J. Barry

Sheila J. Barry

Title: County Director Santa Clara / Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, San Francisco Bay Area
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Beef Cattle Production, Rangeland Conservation, Grazing Management,
County: Santa Clara County
Address:
UCCE Santa Clara County
1553 Berger Drive, Bldg. 1
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: (408) 282-3106
Email: sbarry@ucanr.edu

Theresa A. Becchetti

Theresa A. Becchetti

Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Livestock and Natural Resources, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties
County: Stanislaus County
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Email: tabecchetti@ucanr.edu

Josh S. Davy

Josh S. Davy

Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Irrigated Pasture
County: Tehama County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Fax: (530) 527-0917
Email: jsdavy@ucanr.edu

Morgan P. Doran

Morgan P. Doran

Title: Director, Advisor for Livestock and Natural Resources
Specialty: Livestock, beef cattle, sheep, nutrition, range management, irrigated pastures, grazing systems, ranch water quality.
County: Solano County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Capitol Corridor
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8738
Email: mpdoran@ucanr.edu

Julie Finzel

Julie Finzel

Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Animal Science and Rangeland Ecology and Management
County: Kern County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6219
Email: jafinzel@ucanr.edu

Larry C Forero

Larry C Forero

Title: County Director
Specialty: Livestock and Natural resources
County: Shasta County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Email: lcforero@ucanr.edu

Holly A George

Holly A George

Title: Livestock & Natural Resource Advisor, County Director
Specialty: Livestock, Multiple Use of Natural Resources & Community Development
Unit: Plumas Sierra
Address:
208 Fairground Road
Quincy, CA 95971
Phone: (530) 283-6262
Email: hageorge@ucanr.edu

John M Harper

John M Harper

Title: Strategic Initiative Leader-Sustainable Natural Ecosystems, Livestock & Natural Resources Advisor
County: Mendocino County
Address:
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: jmharper@ucanr.edu

Jennifer Heguy

Jennifer Heguy

Title: Farm Advisor
County: Merced, Stanislaus, San Joaquin
Address:
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Email: jmheguy@ucanr.edu

Roger S Ingram

Roger S Ingram

Title: Placer-Nevada County Director and Farm Advisor
Specialty: Grazing management, fencing, nutrition, economics, livestock, range, land use, low-stress livestock handling, California Grazing Academy
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Email: rsingram@ucanr.edu

betsy-karle

Betsy M. Karle

Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: Livestock and Dairy, Goats and Goat Products, Pasture - Irrigated
County: Glenn County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

Stephanie Larson

Stephanie Larson

Title: County Director and Livestock Range Management Advisor
Specialty: Sheep management and production, fiber production, rangeland and natural resource management, water quality
County: Sonoma County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: slarson@ucanr.edu 

David Lile

David Lile

Title: County Director
Specialty: Livestock / Natural Resources
County: Lassen County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Lassen County
707 Nevada Street
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 251-8133
Email: dflile@ucanr.edu

joao-paulo-martins

Joao Paulo Martins

Title: Area Dairy Advisor
County: Tulare, Kings
Address:
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3313
Email: jpmartins@ucanr.edu

Fadzayi Elizabeth Mashiri

Fadzayi Elizabeth Mashiri

Title: County Director Mariposa, Livestock and Natural Resources Farm Advisor Mariposa, Merced, Madera counties
Specialty: Livestock Management, Rangeland Ecology and Management,, Management of Natural Resorces
County: Mariposa County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Mariposa County
5009 Fairgrounds Road
Mariposa, CA 95338-9435
Phone: (209) 966-2417
Fax: (209) 966-5321
Email: fmashiri@ucanr.edu

Scott Oneto

Scott Oneto

Title: Farm Advisor / County Director
Specialty: Rangeland management, weed science, home horticulture, livestock
Unit: Central Sierra Cooperative Extension
Address:
12200B Airport Road
(209) 223-6834
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: (209) 223-6834
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: sroneto@ucanr.edu

Devii R. Rao

Devii R. Rao

Title: Area Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Rangeland Conservation, Grazing Management, Conservation of Biological Diversity, Watershed Protection and Management.
County: San Benito County
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Benito County
3228 Southside Road
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: 831-637-5346 x14
Email: drorao@ucanr.edu

Carissa Koopmann Rivers

Carissa Koopmann Rivers

Title: Livestock Advisor
County: Siskiyou County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Siskiyou County
1655 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: 530-842-2711
Fax: 530-842-6931
Email: ckrivers@ucanr.edu

Laura Snell

Laura Snell

Title: Livestock & Natural Resources Advisor
County: Modoc County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Modoc County
202 West 4th Street
Alturas, CA 96101
Phone: (530)233-6400
Fax: (530)233-5542
Email: lksnell@ucanr.edu

Jeffery W. Stackhouse

Jeffery W. Stackhouse

Title: Livestock and Natural Resource Advisor
County: Humboldt County Office
Address:
5630 South Broadway
Eureka, CA 95503-6998
Phone: 707-445-7351
Email: jwstackhouse@ucanr.edu