Events

  • Events
  • Events
  • Events
  • Events
  • Events
  • Events
  • Events
  • Events

Upcoming Events


Horse Barn, Production Sale
Saturday June 24, 2017
Location: Horse Barn Arena
Contacts: Dr. Amy McLean, Horse Barn Manager, acmclean@ucdavis.edu +1 530-754-4156

Past Events


Shep Pen Sale
Sunday, April 30, 2017
Location: Sheep Unit, University of California Davis
Contacts: Kyle Wood kswood@ucdavis.edu +1 260 578-1769

Aggie Classic Sale: Lambs, Goats, Pigs
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Location: Cole A Facility, University of California Davis
Contacts: Dr. Allen Pettey lapettey@ucdavis.edu

Goat Day 2017
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Location: Conference Center, University of California Davis
Contacts:Rachel Conway riconway@ucdavis.edu

West Coast Equine Reproduction Symposium V
Thursday November 3rd to Saturday November 5th, 2016
Location: The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, Buellton, CA and Alamo Pintado, Los Olivos, CA
Contact: Dr. Jan Roser, jfroser@ucdavis.edu

Horse Day 2016
Saturday, October 22, 2016
Location: Horse Barn Arena
Contacts: Kathryn Raley (Event Coordinator) knrarely@ucdavis.edu

Training Session for Livestock Farm Advisors on Ruminant Nutrition
August 8 - 9, 2016
Location: Room 2154 Meyer Hall at University of California Davis
Contacts: James Oltjen jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Common Threads North 2016 Dinner & Awards Ceremony
June 29, 2016
Location: Historic Hotel Woodland
Contacts: Colleen Cecil colleen@buttefarmbureau.com

Horse Barn, Production Sale
June 18, 2016
Location: Horse Barn Arena
Contacts: Dr. Amy McLean, Horse Barn Manager, acmclean@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Commencement Reception
June 10, 2016
Location: Meyer Hall Breezeway
Contacts: Lisa Holmes lnholmes@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Commencement Reception
June 09, 2016
Location: 2154 Meyer Hall
Contacts: Jennie Sandoval jbsandoval@ucdavis.edu

Spring Awards BBQ
June 02, 2016
Location: Putah Creek Lodge
Contacts: Lisa Holmes lnholmes@ucdavis.edu

Aggie Spring Classic Lamb Sale
May 25, 2016
Location: Sheep Facility
Contacts: Dana Van Liew dbvanliew@ucdavis.edu

Picnic Day
April 16, 2016
Location: UCD campus, Meyer Hall, Cole, Horse Barn
Contacts: Roberto Sainz rdsainz@ucdavis.edu

Animal Biology Graduate Group New Student Welcome Lunch
September 21, 2015
Location: Meyer Hall Breezeway
Contacts: Jennie Sandoval jbsandoval@ucdavis.edu

Fall Welcome BBQ
October 13, 2015
Location: Horse Barn
Contacts: Lisa Holmes lnholmes@ucdavis.edu

Animal Biology Graduate Group Annual Colloquium
October 22, 2015
Location: 1005 Genome Center
Contacts: Jennie Sandoval jbsandoval@ucdavis.edu

Horse Day
October 24, 2015
Location: Horse Barn Arena
Contacts: Dr. Amy McLean, Horse Barn Manager, acmclean@ucdavis.edu

Donkey Welfare Symposium
November 6-8, 2015
Location: Gladys Valley Hall
Contacts: Dan Sehnert djsehnert@ucdavis.edu

Little “I” Livestock Show
November 22, 2015
Location: Cole A Facility
Contacts: Paige Gillooley littleistockshow@gmail.com

Holiday Ho-Ho-Hoedown
December 04, 2015
Location: Horse Barn
Contacts: Silas Hung sshung@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony
December 12, 2015
Location: ARC Pavilion
Contacts: Emma Martinez eadmartinez@ucdavis.edu

Aggie Classic Prospect Show Lamb Sale
January 10, 2016
Location: Sheep Facility
Contacts: Dana Van Liew dbvanliew@ucdavis.edu

Goat Day
January 23, 2016
Location: UCD Conference ctr
Contacts: Rachel Conway riconway@ucdavis.edu

Aggie Classic Prospect Show Pig Sale
February 6 2016
Location: Cole A Facility
Contacts: Aaron Prinz agprinz@ucdavis.edu

Ag Science Field Day
March 4-5, 2016
Location: Various across campus
Contacts: Korie Robinson krobinson@ucdavis.edu, fieldday@caes.ucdavis.edu

Bovine AI Clinic
March 21-23, 2016
Location: Swine Research & Teaching Center at Straloch Road
Contacts: Coral Alberi cralberi@ucdavis.edu